Killing Floor (Jack Reacher #1)

Author(s): Lee Child


Killing Floor is the first book in the internationally popular series about Jack Reacher, hero of the new blockbuster movie starring Tom Cruise. It presents Reacher for the first time, as the tough ex-military cop of no fixed abode: a righter of wrongs, the perfect action hero. Jack Reacher jumps off a bus and walks fourteen miles down a country road into Margrave, Georgia. An arbitrary decision he's about to regret. Reacher is the only stranger in town on the day they have had their first homicide in thirty years.The cops arrest Reacher and the police chief turns eyewitness to place him at the scene. As nasty secrets leak out, and the body count mounts, one thing is for sure. They picked the wrong guy to take the fall.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Winner of Anthony Award: Best First Novel 1998 and Barry Award 1998.

Lee Child is British but moved with his family from Cumbria to the United States to start a new career as an American thriller writer. His first novel, Killing Floor, won the Anthony Award, and his second, Die Trying, won W H Smith’s Thumping Good Read Award. 

General Fields

  • : 9780553505405
  • : Random House Publishing Group
  • : Random House Publishing Group
  • : 0.262
  • : November 1997
  • : 178mm X 108mm X 33mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2011
  • : January 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lee Child
  • : Paperback
  • : New edition
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : good
  • : 528
  • : Adventure / thriller; Crime & mystery