Legends of the Australian Football Hall of Fame

Author(s): Bruce Eva; Nick Bowen; Peter Ryan; Geoff Slattery (Editor)


Created in 1996, the Australian Football Hall of Fame celebrates the achievements of more than 200 of the game's greatest names. It seeks to recognise and enshrine players, coaches, umpires, administrators and media representatives who have made significant contributions to Australian Football - at any level - since the game's inception in 1858. Inducted individuals are selected for Legend status if they have caused the game to change significantly for the better. This book charts the careers of 24 Legends, with an inspiring look at their successes and memorable moments, written by fans for fans. Legends include: Barrie Robran, who dominated football in South Australia during the late 1960s and early 1970s, winning the Magarey Medal in 1968, 1970 and 1973; Gordon Coventry, one of the most prolific goal kickers in league history; and Haydn Bunton, who played 322 league games before making his mark as a tactician, leading Swan Districts to their first three premierships as captain-coach in 1961-63.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780958029094
  • : Slattery Media
  • : Slattery Media
  • : May 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Bruce Eva; Nick Bowen; Peter Ryan; Geoff Slattery (Editor)
  • : Paperback